Um, yeah, Ok?

I somehow agreed to work at my 2nd job tonight on my only day off during the week? I really don’t how it happened. All I remember is “Miss Cami, are you available on Tuesday?” Now when I answered that question I didn’t think it had to relate to work. So now I’ll be giving out exams tonight. I hope the students show up because it is pouring outside.

*update: It wasn’t bad at all, I tested students on their conversation skills.  Most of them were nervous, but all were very sweet. Second language acquisition can be a terrifying thing, especially as you get older.  Fearlessness is definitely a prerequisite of learning a new language. Many people get caught up in being fearful of making mistakes, but the only way that language will improve is if you use it.  I,unfortunately have no one to use Italian with so the progression is slow, but I will practice more I promise.

Leave a Reply

