Lightening Up

I need to do this in so many ways (my hair, my attitude, my weight, my workload) . I came across two things today that referred to this sentiment, so it can’t be a coincidence:

If you wish to travel far and fast, travel light. Take off all your envies, jealousies, unforgiveness, selfishness, and fears.
– Glenn Clark

and

A Lighter Footstep – a website/webmag about sustainable living (click on the picture to visit)

A little about who we are, what we do, and how to contact us.

sustainability montage #1

Lighter Footstep is a web-based magazine dedicated to sustainable living: learning to thrive in our personal and business lives by making wiser choices.

While our choices are unlimited, the world’s resources are not. Fortunately, public attention is turning to the critical issues of our new century. People are waking up to climate change, the need for clean air and water, our collective search for sources of renewable energy, and the hope of a prosperous, more equitable society.

Of course, change doesn’t happen overnight. It all starts with taking a few first steps toward living a lighter, more sustainable lifestyle. And that’s where Lighter Footstep comes in. We’re here to help you navigate that path.

Maybe you’re new to the idea of sustainability. We’ll have actionable information that allows you to choose how best to start. Or, if you’re more experienced in earth-friendly living, you’ll have the chance to help others while improving your own techniques.

The future is collaborative. The future is sustainable. The future starts when you want it to.

Welcome to Lighter Footstep.

Just glancing at the site, simple but true words of wisdom such as “small changes matter” and “[sustainable] living happens one step at a time” pop out at me. Sometimes the mind seeks and finds the wisdom or answers that you need, even though you are not looking. I’ve been thinking a lot about change lately, what I need to change, what I want to change, but is has been difficult for me to keep these mental pacts with my self. Mostly the changes I do think about are about letting go. Lightening the load. Not just for myself, but for others as well. I have ideas on what I need to do, but it hard to put in to action and it requires discipline and desire to bring to fruition. I have the desire, but the discipline is lacking. It is a step by step process to build this discipline and change will come.

Leave a Reply

